Chicago Bears Tour


The Decatur Staleys were founded in 1919. In 1920, the team hired George Halas to run the team and by 1921, full control of the team was assumed by Halas. In 1920 they joined the American Professional Football Association, later becoming the NFL. In 1921 Halas moved the ball club to Chicago and they started playing at Wrigley Field. In 1971, the Bears took over Soldier Field as their Home turf. The Chicago Bears have won 9 NFL Championships, although only One Super Bowl in 1986. The team also has the most enshrinees in the NFL Hall of Fame. The Chicago Bears are also only one of only two Teams from the 1920 charter member franchises still in operation, the other being the Arizona Cardinals.

Chicago Bears Tour Maps

Chicago Bears Tour Map -> Google Maps

Chicago Bears Tour Information

Chicago Bears Tour Information -> PDF files

Chicago Bears Tour Links